Simone Y. | langwarrin, Victoria

17th June 2019 Bark busters rating

Our lesson was done on 2011 and Paul made the techniques easy to understand by explaining the reasons behind them.Milo tried hard to dominate our training for the first 3 days but he came around and responded well. It was most enjoyable which makes it easy to practice. Milo was very dependent with my father who passed away in 2018 and Milo stopped responding to commands after he passed. I called for much needed help (8 years later) and both Milo and I got a helpful refresher visit. We are both back on track and Milo responded well and we are both having fun again! Life of the Dog Guarantee is just fantastic.

3191-1538919486.jpg

Michele W. | Mornington, Victoria

8th October 2018 Bark busters rating

I met Paul when Rosie was a puppy and I was a first time dog owner in March 2004.

Sadly, Rosie passed away after a long and happy life in June 2018 at the ripe old age of 14 years and 7 months.

I purchased the Lifetime Package for Rosie and over the years I did need to contact Paul a couple of times for advice.

I got a companion for Rosie and Paul worked with me to ensure that Rosie accepted and enjoyed the presence of a playmate in her castle.

Unfortunately this puppy died very young and once again Paul helped me with supporting Rosie through the grief process after the puppy's passing.

I am getting a new puppy in about 4 weeks and I am hoping that Paul will once again help me with training this puppy to be as lovable and well behaved as Rosie was for her 14+ years.

I have recommended Barkbusters to many people over the years and I am confident that Paul will train my new puppy as successfully as he did with my beloved and very missed Rosie.

Ellisha D. | Frankston, Victoria

9th December 2017 Bark busters rating

Paul was amazing! Very informative and able to answer all of my questions. I noticed a significant change in my dogs behaviour throughout the lesson and would recommend him to anybody needing guidance with trainning their dog! Thankyou Paul

Louise S. | Frankston, Victoria

4th November 2017 Bark busters rating

Paul was very patient and profesional. Betty is gorgeous but stubborn. Have already put his training in action and can see an improvement. I like that there is follow up if needed and he has given us a strong basis to follow through with. Well worth the phone call.

2538-1506550700.jpg

Stacey B. | Mount Martha, Victoria

28th September 2017 Bark busters rating

After three hours I feel like we have a new dog! Sadie responded to Paul immediately. His manner with her was firm, encouraging and clear. I love the simple commands and signs he has taught me to use with her that are easy to implement. Thanks to Paul, I now have confidence in what to expect from my dog and how to instruct her.

Emilia J. | Pakenham, Victoria

25th September 2017 Bark busters rating

I was nervous about the training as I didn't think Bruno could get help, I have done other training with him and nothing seemed to work. But Paul was fantastic and the way he talked us through what to do was extremely helpful! The way they train is simple and easy to understand. I would definitely recommend him to anyone having dog issues!!

Tara S. | Geelong, Victoria

17th June 2017 Bark busters rating

My partner and I are very happy with Paul's service. He's taught us simple techniques to show our dog that we are the leaders and he can rely on us to make the decisions.

We took Balto out for a walk and past some dogs he usually reacts to, however by the end of our walk, he was walking past those dogs, next to us, and not trying to drag me away.

Very impressed!

Corrina B. | Coronet Bay, Victoria

10th May 2017 Bark busters rating

Paul was amazing and I feel so blessed to have him come to my household and assist me to learn 'dog speak'!! My 8 mth old puppy was a nuisance barker and very excitable not listening to commands. Within 1 session of 3hrs, my dog is now looking to me for direction and approval and has not barked at all the usual things that he had previously, such as a bird flying over the backyard! Charlie now seems more relaxed and is not constantly on guard and barking like he was prior to today's lesson. Thank you Paul!!!

Erin H. | Tullamarine, South Australia

10th March 2017 Bark busters rating

Hi Paul,

Hope you are well. I am just following up as we were meant to touch base about making a time to come visit. At this stage with the dogs we are travelling along well and I don't see the need for you to come out for a visit - which is a good thing! Your first visit last year helped us so much. Our dogs Minnie and Lola have settled well. I will keep in touch with you in the future if any other issues may arise that we need help with.

Thanks so much Paul,

Anke J. | Langwarrin, Victoria

1st January 2017 Bark busters rating

Hi Paul, thanks for coming yesterday, we have a completely new dog !Murphy had got a bit too, he is listening, coming when we call him, hardly barks, we can go for a swim and sit outside and eat in peace with Murphy around us, such a big change. we wish you and your family a nice Christmas, Anke Sent from my iPhone

Annette T. | Sunshine West, Victoria

26th May 2016 Bark busters rating

What can l say, "thank you" just doesn't seem enough for what l received in my one on one training session with Paul today. I am forever I indebted to you. The time you spent to explained and educate myself was life changing. I will never have a home with no order again. I have 3 beautiful fur babies, 2 are my daughter's and l is mine. I thought l had everything under control until we adopted our 11 month old blind poodle. My home was turned into complete chaos, both boys hating the newest addition and causing absolute stress. I soon realized it was time to gain my control back in home, so after our yearly check up with my Local Vet who highly recommended Paul, that's all the convincing l needed to call and book in my training session. Paul spent a total of 5hrs at my home, educating and training myself as well as our boys. I never once felt l had a time limit, my training would take as long as it needed, said Paul. I can't thank you enough Paul, for teaching me how to be the Alpha Dog in my home and to restore order and harmony back into my home. I highly recommend Bark Busters you certainly will not be disappointed with their service, money definitely well spend. I am one very satisfied customer.

Katherine A. | West Brunswick, Victoria

16th April 2016 Bark busters rating

We are delighted with the results from Paul's training. Yes, you can teach an old dog (9 years old)! Our dog's main problem was barking when he was excited. This has reduced dramatically. We continue with making Jack sit, stay, stop etc. One time he even sat down at the front door with no command before we went for a walk. We now make him sit when we are out walking and that is coming along well. Practicing the commands followed by praising Jack has changed the home environment absolutely for the better. Thanks Paul. M & K

Lynn C. | Hastings, Victoria

7th January 2016 Bark busters rating

Paul was very professional and polite. He explained everything clearly and showed us techniques to train Nuggie . Nuggie is responding well . Thank you Paul and Bark Busters.

Leigh C. | Deer Park, Victoria

31st December 2015 Bark busters rating

Paul was fantastic! 10 minutes into our lesson my dog was sitting & listening to what I was telling him. The techniques that Paul taught me were easy & effective! By the end of our session I had a different dog - the one I've always wanted!

I'm so glad I got Paul out to visit us, we will have a much happier family & dog!

Thanks Paul.

Helen M. | Newport, Victoria

27th April 2015 Bark busters rating

Paul was very well presented and very well spoken. We all felt like we were learning and that we had achieved results on the day by taking time to put into practice. We were all (3 of us) given turns to try the techniques. Thank you Paul!

Alysha L. | Altona North, Victoria

29th March 2015 Bark busters rating

With Paul's guidance I was able to quickly understand where I was going wrong in letting Taz be the leader. Taz and I are now able to communicate in a way that benefits both of us and our new rules and techniques are being picked up very quickly. And who would of known she CAN actually walk on a leash without pulling! Worth every cent, thanks Paul!

1110-1418812253.jpg

Alana G. | Pakenham, Victoria

17th December 2014 Bark busters rating

Thank you Paul, great to have some successful tools behind us to help us gain a more happier stress free lifestyle.

Narelle N. | Tarneit, Victoria

11th December 2014 Bark busters rating

Thank you so much Paul for a revisit after so long with Axel!! A refresher on what we were doing wrong was what we needed and hopefully our lives will get back on track again and we can enjoy our beautiful boy Axel again with our new baby Archer. THANK YOU AGAIN!!!

Luke P. | bendigo, Victoria

20th October 2014 Bark busters rating

Very easy and interesting. A whole new dog, very happy. I will recommend to all clients and friends. My vet will also recommend.

Dennis M. | Bendigo, Victoria

20th October 2014 Bark busters rating

The techniques and instructions were easy to understand and follow.

Alice V. | Endeavour Hills

1st February 2014 Bark busters rating

Paul was very professional and polite. He explained everything clearly and showed us techniques to help train Amaya. Amaya learnt a lot in a couple of hours which I thought was very quick. We also learnt a lot. Excellent trainer :)

Robyn C. | East Geelong

8th November 2013

Very happy.

Renee F. | Keilor

9th October 2013

The cost worried me as I'm a single stay at home mum, but I am so glad I did it. Paul was fantastic.

Kimberley A. | Ocean Grove

1st October 2013

We were made to realise all the different ways in which we were making Huey feel that he had to be the leader. Very informative and easy to understand.

Emma C. | Narre Warren Sth

13th August 2013

Bark Busters methods are very friendly and Paul was extremely friendly and helpful throughout the entire experience.

Melanie S. | Williamstown

27th May 2013

Good afternoon well spent learning how to understand the dog and vice versa.

Karen R. | Red Hill

25th April 2013

I was amazed at what a short training session could achieve.

Kylie B. | Altona Meadows

8th March 2013

Paul was fantastic, I would recommend him and Bark Busters to anyone and everyone. Friends and family can't believe the difference in Abi. She's a lot calmer now and happier, we all are.

Monica B. |

21st October 2012

I couldn't believe the immediate results. Penny responded so well to Paul's technique that following through with daily training was easy. Penny has stopped barking and much less anxious. Thanks so much!

Judy N. |

10th May 2012

Paul I would just like to thank you once again for a wonderful training session. I just can't believe how quick your techniques worked and are still working! It's not just Fleur but I think the two younger dogs must have been eaves dropping! As soon as we say that magical word there is silence and they all come over for praise! We haven't even tried to do any extra training! People have gone past, dogs across the road barking, and either they ignore or if they start just a little correction and all is quiet! Moppy the old girl needs to learn who is boss still lol! I really thank you, you have given us a good basis on how to finally have dogs who listen to us and not drive us crazy! I have already highly recommended Bark Busters to friends and family who know what stresses I have had particularly with Fleur! Thanks so much Paul! Huge puppy hugs

Barbara S. |

29th October 2011

Paul made it easy and was very friendly. Onyxx now walks beside me with

Susan H. |

2nd April 2011

Thanks a lot for helping us and teaching us a lot.

Linda J. |

19th February 2011

I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone. I couldn't believe the change in my dog in just 3 hours. Friends, family and neighbours are as astounded as I am.

Caroline K. |

16th August 2010

We were amazed at how easily the three dogs came under our control. The training techniques are simple and effective.

|

17th May 2010

Bark Busters training should be a must for all dog owners. My only regret is that I didn't start when she was a Puppy.

Debbie M. |

1st June 2001

I was very impressed; Paul was calm and in control. He explained everything to me, even a few times when I needed it. And MOST importantly, he didn't make me feel like a bad dog owner.

Neil P. |

1st June 2001

Paul was excellent. We noticed immediate improvement in our dog. We liked the holistic approach- diet assessment, behaviour and simple tactics. So easy!!!

Bronwyn & Steve H. |

1st June 2001

I found the approach Paul used with myself and my husband to be very collaborative. He worked and talked with us to understand our current situation and how best to resolve it. He was very positive and honest in letting us know when we were not quite on track. Thanks Paul and Bark Busters - Charlie is well on the way to changing his behaviour.

Diana T. |

1st June 2001

I found Paul to be fantastic with the methods that he showed me. Although I have a very dominant dog, the last two days Bronson has calmed down, stopped jumping and is slowly stopping the nipping. Thanks heaps!

Sharyn & Ron S. |

1st June 2001

It was great to see how simple yet effective this training is. Now the two of us are on the same page and are more confident with the skills we have learnt. Gypsie is all the better for it.

Andrea T. |

1st June 2001

I have continued to train my dog with great success. He seems a lot calmer and happier knowing who is in charge. Paul was fantastic, very helpful and you could see he had an interest in the dog and not just telling us what to do.

Hayley A. |

1st June 2001

Very effective. My dog is responding well and Paul was fantastic with him and us! There is significant room for improvement and by maintaining Bark Busters training we will achieve this. Thank you!

Nicola, Juan & Jack K. |

1st June 2001

The training session was highly worthwhile. Thanks to Paul for his great manner in helping both us and our dog.

Karen & Kevin U. |

1st June 2001

We were amazed at how it worked. We were a bit skeptical, but now we are in charge of our dogs, not them in charge of us. Our family can't believe how obedient Penny is now. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone. Absolutely brilliant! Paul was excellent and very helpful and clear in his training and explanation.

Lisa & Liv W. |

1st June 2001

10 hours in - Liv and I have begun the first day of our new Bark Busters life together. I feel like I have a new dog. Clearly my leadership was the problem, and now Liv has the chance to be the very best dog I know she can be! What an amazing and beneficial experience for us... money well spent. Thank you so much!

Mranda S. |

1st June 2001

Prior to Paul Labrum's visit, my 2 year old Airedale Terrier Dougal, was a loving but unruly dog. He completely dominated everything and everyone. In short, he was an unholy terror. However, within minutes of meeting him, Paul had Dougal under control. He gave us a thorough outline of what Bark Busters was about, before discussing with us our own wishes regarding Dougal. He then issued a simple, but effective command to Dougal, who responded beautifully. From then on, we witnessed our dog change from being wildly disobedient to waiting to please. After Paul's visit, which lasted a good 3 hours, we knew there were still challenges to be faced. By nature, Airedales are very intelligent, but also pushy. However, within a few hours of Paul's visit, we got Dougal wanting to obey our rules. He is a much happier, far less vigilant dog. Now that he knows his place in the family, he's more secure, and easier to deal with. Many thanks Paul and Bark Busters, for giving us back our beloved Dougal!

Darren P. |

1st June 2001

Truly amazing, would not have believed it if I do not see it with my own 2 eyes, instant results.

Sharon E. |

1st June 2001

I found Paul Labrum to be a great help and calming influence on both Layla and myself. The techniques explained are simple and easy to implement.

Nicole B. |

1st June 2001

Not only did we learn how to properly interact with our dogs, we also obtained the confidence to take them into any situation and know we would remain in control. We are now enjoyably taking our dogs for a walk everyday without it being a constant battle.

Chris T. |

1st June 2001

Paul was fantastic! He really helped me start to take control of my dog and gave me the knowledge to continue training him. Willow has been a lot calmer now and not so loud.